BuzzFeed: Book to Read if You Liked “The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green

If you haven’t read the Fault in our Stars by John Green, your life lacks meaning. I’m serious…I’m still devastated by this novel, yet, I feel somehow that I am more of a person after I read it. I’m sure you have heard of it or see the movie that is lacking (severely.), but here is the run down if you really, truly, honestly don’t know and have a home that is a rock like Patrick Star:

Hazel Grace Lancaster is a 16 year old girl living with cancer. Due to her cancer and the potential early death she will die, she is also depressed. This depression sends her to support group where she meets Isaac and his friend Augustus Waters. Gus is a handsome cancer survivor with one leg and a lot of romantic metaphors. Hazel and Gus get involved in a “more than friendship” situation that leads them on an adventure to hunt down Hazel’s favorite author, Peter van Houten and deal with some crappiness that comes with cancer.

BuzzFeed published an excellent list of books to read if you have read The Fault in our Stars and find your trips to the library uneventful and uninspired. I personally have read a few on this list: If I stay, Thirteen Reasons Why, The Spectacular Now, and Perks of Being a Wallflower. I would say, in terms of John Green’s writing style, most of these books either are spot on in their similar “raw” and “honest” dispositions or they are spot on in that they deal with romance and illness.

Check it out!

Books to Read if Your Life Lacks Meaning Since You Read TFioS.
http://www.buzzfeed.com/ariellecalderon/books-to-read-if-you-liked-the-fault-in-our-stars#.ymwx3MmA7D

image from barnesandnoble.com

Click to Buy!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s